I have lost my (laptop, tablet, phone) device what do I do?
User has lost (or had stolen) their device that was logged into Safe Share.
The user will need to login to the web application and revoke any active sessions.
- This can be done by going to the web application and then My Accounts > Security > Terminate Active Sessions > Terminate.
- Users should also change their password from within the My Account section to ensure account integrity.
- Users are advised to also enable Two Factor authentication to prevent unauthorised access with saved passwords.