What happens to unencrypted content after it disappears when the encrypted version is created?

Problem

What happens to unencrypted content after it disappears when the encrypted version is created?

Solution

When copying files into the Safe Share folders and they get encrypted, the original plaintext file is moved to the recycle bin.